Private Benefactors

Mrs Marina Morrisson Atwater 

Mrs Morrisson Atwater, one of our Trustees, established and is the sole sponsor of an annual concert held in London for the winner of the prestigious Premio Venezia Piano competition run by the Friends of the Fenice Theatre in Venice.  In 2010 Mrs Morrisson Atwater funded a Venice in Peril internship for the most outstanding graduate in conservation from the City and Guilds London Art School and hosted a party at the Guggenheim Museum for the Venice in Peril Marathon team. She has also sponsored a 3 year research fellowship at CoRila and a concert given in London by  Il Complesso Barocco with Sara Mingardo as the soloist. 

The Lord and Lady Phillimore 

Lord Phillimore, a trustee of Venice in Peril, and Lady Phillimore generously sponsored the gala performance of Tosca at Opera Holland Park in July 2008. Lord and Lady Phillimore continue to be very generous supporters of the Fund.

Real Venice

We would like to thank the following benefactors who made it possible for Venice in Peril to stage the
Real Venice exhibition at the Venice Biennale and at Somerset House, London  in 2011.

Mrs Andrew Graham
Sir Ronald Grierson
The Headley Trust
The Kilfinan Trust
Sir Mark & Lady Moody Stuart
Mrs Marina Morrison Attwater
The Rothschild Foundation
Lord & Lady Phillimore
Anonymous donor


Mrs Charlotte Agelasto (2007) 
Francis Donald Bailey (1995)
Mrs Florence Winifred Banks
Bernardo Bertolucci
Mr and Mrs Franco Buitoni
Mrs Cynthia Averil Carnegie (2011)
K. Casali
Mrs Elizabeth Anne Cook (2011)
Aud and Paolo Cuniberti
Theresa Cunningham Knowles (2006) 
C. Dahlin (1995)
F. Davis (1998)
Miss Eileen Dobson (2007) 
Mrs Muriel Durie Clarke (2006) 
G.R. Flick
Ms Eva Minnie Frost (1994)
Lord and Lady Gavron
Lady Gray 
John Halsall (2008) 
Dorothy Hare (2006)      
Mrs Charlotte Heber Percy                                                   
Elizabeth Herzog (2003)                                                         
Mrs Pamela Hope Matthews (2007)       
Walter William Ison (1997)
M. Jaquet (1998)
E. Jewett
S. Kahane                                                  
S.M. Kanaar (1999)    
Mrs Theresa Knowles                                                    
Li Wai Kwok
Dr D. Landau
Catherine Lewis
Mrs Gwenyth Mildred Maxwell (2010)
Glenn McCourt (1992)
Sir Mark and Lady Moody Stuart    
Mrs Luciana Moretti Forti
The Viscount Norwich CVO
Ernest Arthur Ovens (1993)
Mrs A. Jennifer Pattison (2012)
Eunice Freda Phillips (2008)    
M.M. Potts (1999)    
Mr Frank Shearme (2006)                                                
Eileen Stamers Smith (1998)                                                         
M. Stoner (1997)        
Lady Juliet Tadgell
Countess of Verulam                                                  
W. Williamson 

Web design by Surge Solutions